Board of Directors

Glenn Binstein

President, Glenview

Colin Blackshaw

Treasurer, Glenview

Sue Hartemayer

Secretary, Winnetka

Ed Bettenhausen

Morton Grove

Alex Karasik

Lake Forest

Greg Kavanaugh


Rick LaChapelle


Liza McElroy


Robynn Medansky

Highland Park

Benji Rubin


Barry Slotnick


Craig Culp

Assistant Secretary, NSSRA Foundation Executive Director, NSSRA

Kris Ford

NSSRA Board Liaison, Trustee, Village of Riverwoods

The NSSRA Foundation Board of Directors supports the mission and objectives of the Foundation, providing leadership and strategic governance. Board members are volunteers and have achieved leadership stature in special recreation, business, government, philanthropy and/or the non-profit sector.

It is the Foundation’s goal to have a board member from each of NSSRA’s 13 partner communities.